About Us

Data Security Council of India (DSCI), is a not-for-profit, industry body on data protection in India, setup by NASSCOM®, committed to making the cyberspace safe, secure and trusted by establishing best practices, standards and initiatives in cyber security and privacy. To further its objectives, DSCI engages with governments and their agencies, regulators, industry sectors, industry associations and think tanks for policy advocacy, thought leadership, capacity building and outreach activities.

  • Standards and Best Practices
  • Thought Leadership
  • Capacity Building
  • Cyber Security Industry Development
  • Policies for Cyber Security
  • Transborder Data Flow

What's New

Dec 05, 2018

Launched the Indian Cybersecurity Product Landscape Report at AISS 2018

As part of DSCI's industry development initiative, DSCI launched the report titled 'Indian Cybersecurity Product Landscape – Scripting a promising story' at AISS2018.  The report puts spotlight on technological...

Dec 05, 2018

Excellence Awards 2018 Winners Announced

We are glad to announce the Winners of this year’s DSCI Excellence Awards edition. Congratulations winners and all finalists!


Become a Member

The Membership is free for NASSCOM Members and they are requested to quote their NASSCOM membership number for validation while applying. For Non-NASSCOM member companies, please refer the membership fee structure.

Corporate Membership Program

DSCI through its Corporate Membership program provides topical, globally acknowledged and action oriented services to its member companies to promote data protection in the various industry verticals and build trustworthiness of Indian companies at the global arena. This includes sending information on various issues to its members on a regular basis in form of survey

Service Offerings

  • Subscription to DSCI Privacy Framework (DPF©)
  • Subscription to DSCI Security Framework (DSF©)
  • Subscription to Quarterly Newsletter, Security White Papers and Survey Reports

Our New Members

Over 500 Members

When you become a DSCI corporate member, you pledge to build a culture of security & privacy in your organization.


Accelerate your career in Privacy

Globalization and technology advancements have brought forth new challenges and risks including those related to privacy.

  • Accelerate your career in Privacy
  • Evolving legal and regulatory regimes
  • Privacy deployments in organizations gaining traction

Implement Privacy in Organisation

To protect privacy of personal information from unauthorized use.

  • Assess organisations privacy implementation in accordance with DSCI Privacy framework (DPF)
  • Develop and implement privacy program
  • Better comprehend legal and regulatory requirements

Resource Centre

Dec 05, 2018

Indian Cybersecurity Product Landscape – Scripting a promising story

DSCI launched its report ‘Indian Cybersecurity Product Landscape – Scripting a promising story’ at AISS 2018. The report puts spotlight on the technological capabilities, go-to-market strategies, achievements, evolution and progress of Indian cybersecurity product companies. With a base of 175+ companies, the

Sep 26, 2018

Creating cyber secure smart cities

India’s digitalisation roadmap is expected to catapult its digital economy to 1 trillion USD by 2025. India is witnessing an unforeseen digital transformation, and at the same time, a rapid rate of urbanisation. The Government of India’s 100 Smart Cities Mission blends these digitalisation and urbanisation waves, and

DSCI Chapters

  • 13 Chapters
  • Over 2500 Security and privacy professionals
  • Across sector - IT, BPM, Banking, Finance, Security, Insurance, Healthcare, Energy, Telecom

Singapore Chapter

DSCI has launched its first global chapter in Singapore with the aim to encourage the exchange of information sharing of knowledge and best practices on cyber Security.

From Our Blog

  • Nov 23, 2018

    Fake News in the Virtual World

    In his maiden visit to India, even Twitter CEO, Jack Dorsey couldn’t escape from questions over fake news which has become the most talked about subject in the year 2018; not just in India

  • Nov 18, 2018

    Personal Data Driven Marketing

    The collection of consumer personal data has become an important part of any business segment.

Media Centre

India is emerging as cybersecurity product innovation ecosystem

Dec 06, 2018

Data Security Council of India(DSCI) unveiled a report ‘Indian Cybersecurity Product Landscape – scripting a promising story’ affirming its rapid growth in the last five

DSCI organized India Data Leadership Summit 2018 in Delhi today

Oct 30, 2018

New Delhi, October 30, 2018: DSCI organized India Data Leadership Summit 2018 with the aim to bring diverse themes, narratives and evolution of data to the forefront. With

SCOPE in association with DSCI conducts workshop on “Approaching Cyber Security Challenges in CII Sector”

Oct 13, 2018

Welcoming the participants and dignitaries in his introductory speech, Mr. P.K. Sinha of SCOPE said that Cyber Security is subject of global challenges and for that reason

In India, Cyber Security market to grow to $35 billion by 2025

Oct 09, 2018

India’s cyber security market for products and services will grow up to $35 billion in 10 years from the present $4.5 billion. However, the security concerns of the growth