Results-Cyber Cop Award’11

Out of 26 nominations received this year, five finalists were shortlisted. DSCI is pleased to inform that the process for judging the winner of DSCI India Cyber Cop Award, 2011 was completed by elite panel of jury members. Following were the finalists:

  • Mr. Atu Zumvu,Police Inspector, Nagaland

  • Mr. B. Ravi Kumar Reddy,Police Inspector, CID, Andhra Pradesh

  • Mr. Deepak Thakur, Dy.S.P, State Cyber Police, MP

  • Mr. M D Sharath, Detective Inspector, CID, Karnataka

  • Mr. S.Balasubramony, Addl. SP, CBI

    The Jury selected Shri. Deepak Thakur, Dy.S.P, State Cyber Police, Madhya Pradesh as the winner of the India Cyber Cop of the year Award.

    The award ceremony formed a part of NASSCOM-DSCI Information Security Summit’11 and was attended by all the finalists along with the summit audience. The award trophy and the certificates were presented by Mr. Som Mittal: President-NASSCOM in presence of Mr. Loknath Behra: IGP-National Investigation Agency, Dr. Kamlesh Bajaj: CEO-DSCI and Mr. Sivarama Krishnan: Executive Director- PwC. DSCI congratulates the winner, finalists as well as all the nominated officers and wishes them for their future endeavor in the field of solving Cyber Crimes. We hope to see more number of nominations for the Cyber Cop Award next year.

Process Partner