Jury for the Corporate Awards

  • Picture
  • Click to enlarge  Enlarge

Dr. Ganesh Natarajan is Vice Chairman & CEO of Zensar Technologies, a Global firm that transforms Technology and Processes for Fortune 500 companies. He is also President of the IT Sector and a member of the Management Board of the 3.25 billion USD RPG Group.

An alumnus of BIT Ranchi, NITIE, IIT Bombay and the Harvard Business School, Ganesh is a member of the Chairmen’s Council of NASSCOM and Co-Chairs the National Knowledge Council for the Confederation of Indian Industry. A member of the Board of NITIE, Global Talent Track and the Europe Asia Business School, he is spearheading a Skills Transformation initiative across Asia. Ganesh was conferred the Asia Pacific Entrepreneur Award by Enterprise Asia in Nov 2010.

Ganesh is the author of four McGraw Hill Books on Business Process Reengineering and Knowledge Management and other publications on the IT industry and inspired leadership. He has been recognized by Ernst & Young for exceptional entrepreneurship and elected Fellow of the Computer Society of India. Read more…

  • Picture
  • Click to enlarge  Enlarge

Mr. B. Sambamurthy, took over as Director, Institute for Development and Research in Banking Technology, on November 12, 2008. Prior to it, Mr. Sambamurthy, held the position of Chairman and Managing Director of Corporation Bank from April 2006. He was also the Executive Director of Indian Bank from 2004 and Non-Executive Chairman of Indian Bank Housing and Capital Market Subsidiaries.
Mr. Sambamurthy, a Chartered Accountant, has over three decades of experience in Banking, starting his career with the Syndicate Bank in 1976. During his career, he has handled various functions such as Treasury, International Banking, Human Resources, Risk Management, Information Technology and Bancassurance.

He has also held various positions including Secretary of Indian Banks Association, U.K. Chapter at London; Vice-Chairman of Foreign Exchange Dealers Association of India; Chief Examiner of Indian Institute of Bankers; Member of RBI Committees like Export Advisory Committee, Standing Committee on Forex Clearing and Committee on reporting system, etc.

Mr. Sambamurthy is known for his working framework of 3 Ps- People, Product and Process, using which he has put all the organizations he has worked with on a high growth trajectory. Read more…

  • Picture
  • Click to enlarge  Enlarge

Mr. Kersi Tavadia, CIO, BSE Limited (Formerly known as Bombay Stock Exchange Limited)

Over 30 years experience in the area of Application Systems/ IT Infrastructure development and management, managing all aspects of IT operations in Financial Services, Capital markets and manufacturing companies.

Have provided technical leadership & architectural vision in implementation of Mission Critical Applications across the organisation including IT Infrastructure, Web portals, web based and non-web based customised solutions.

Skills in setting up WAN Networks and Network Security Systems.

Amongst the Pioneers to implement single-window Multi-Exchange online trading systems to facilitate trading across multiple asset classes.

  • Picture
  • Click to enlarge  Enlarge

Prof. M.P. Gupta is Professor and Chair-Information Systems Group & Coordinator-Centre for Excellence in E-governance at the Department of Management Studies, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Delhi). His research interests lies in the areas of IS/ IT planning and E-government. Prof. Gupta has coauthored book “Government Online” and edited two others entitled “Towards E-Government” and “Promise of E-Government”, published by McGraw Hill, 2005. His research papers have appeared in National and International Journals/Conference Proceedings.

He was the recipient of the prestigious Humanities & Social Sciences (HSS) fellowship of Shastri Indo Canadian Institute, Calgary (Canada) and a Visiting Fellow at the University of Manitoba. He supervised e-government portal “Gram Prabhat” which won the IBM Great Mind Challenge Award for the year 2003. He has steered several seminars and also founded the International Conference on E-governance (ICEG) in 2003 which running into seventh year. He has been on the jury of Computer Society of India (CSI) E-gov Awards and also a member of Program Committee of several International Conferences.

He is life member of Global Institute of Flexible Systems Management (GIFT), Systems Society of India (SSI) and Computer Society of India (CSI). He served on various goverment committees for the evaluation of e-gov projects.

Process Partner

Award Category Sponsor

Community Partner

Media Partners