DSCI is pleased to inform that the short listing process for DSCI Excellence Awards 2013 has been completed. Following are the finalists in different categories, listed in alphabetical order. Shortlisted entries in each category will be evaluated and graded by the eminent jury panel and winners will be announced in the Awards ceremony on 11th Dec in NASSCOM-DSCI Annual Information Security Summit 2013 in New Delhi. We wish all the finalists the very best.

Category-1: Excellence in Capacity Building of Law Enforcement Agencies

  • CBI
  • Gujarat
  • Maharashtra

Category-2: India Cyber Cop Award for Excellence in Cyber Crime Investigation

  • Picture
  • Click to enlarge  Enlarge

Mr. Suresh Kumar
Police Inspector
Haryana Police

Mr. Suresh Kumar is an ex- Indian Air force officer presently working as a Police Inspector in Haryana Police. He is a Master’s in Public Administration and Bachelor’s in Mechanical Engineering. Presently he is posted as Incharge of Cyber Crime Cell, Sector-51, Gurgoan.
  • Picture
  • Click to enlarge  Enlarge

Mr. M D Sharath
Deputy Superintendent of Police
Karnataka police

Mr. M D Sharath joined the Karnataka Police in the year 2001 and is presently posted as DSP, Cyber Crime Police Station. He holds a Master’s Degree in Law and PG Diploma in Cyber Laws. Apart from Investigating the cybercrime cases, he is also in charge of the Cyber Forensics Laboratory of CID, Karnataka. He was awarded with the Chief Minister’s Gold Medal in the year 2008.
  • Picture
  • Click to enlarge  Enlarge

Mr. Banik
Police Inspector
Kolkata Police

Working with the Kolkata Police since 1990 and is currently serving Kolkata Police as Additional Officer-In-Charge,Lake Police Station,Kolkata. Prior to this, He has served the Detective Department , Kolkata Police Headquarters for 12 long years. During his short tenure as Additional Office-In-Charge in the Cyber Police Station,Kolkata Police, Mr. Banik has successfully detected more than 6 IT Act cases.

Process Partner

Community Partner