• Contact us

    If you have any question or suggestion, please contact:

    Mr. Aditya Bhatia

Cyber Security Task Force

Honorable Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi at the NASSCOM’s 25th year anniversary event on 1st March had recommended National Association of Software and Services Companies (NASSCOM) to create a Cyber Security Task Force (CSTF), with an aim to develop and provide cybersecurity solutions for the global market. Watch the video online: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q9nRLsTO8LY

Accordingly, NASSCOM along with Data Security Council of India (DSCI) have created the task force under the chairmanship of Mr. Rajendra Pawar, Chairman, NIIT. First meeting of CSTF was convened on 25th May, 2015. Comprised of leaders from IT industry, security product companies, user enterprises like banking, telecom, energy sector, senior officers from government etc. The vision of the Task force is ‘to build the cyber security industry of India from the current 1 percent market share to 10 percent by 2025; build a trained base of 1 million certified and skilled cyber security professionals and come up with 100+ successful security product companies from India’; thus making India a global leader in cyber security space by 2025.

The Task Force has proposed setting up of 4 working groups – Industry Development, Technology Development, Skills Development and Policy Development. The first meeting of the working group was convened on June 10, 2015.

DSCI invites contribution through active participation in the working groups. For nomination please write to cstf{at}dsci{dot}in or call F: +91-11-26155070

CSTF Documents